Practice Makes Perfect

Practice Makes Perfect

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
From the New York Times bestselling Julie James comes this "tantalizing dessert--a delicious delightful read that all hopeless romantics will enjoy" ( Chicago Sun-Times ). For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.

WHEN IT COMES TO THE LAWS OF ATTRACTION...

Payton Kendall and J.D. Jameson are lawyers who know the meaning of objection. A feminist to the bone, Payton has fought hard to succeed in a profession dominated by men. Born wealthy, privileged, and cocky, J.D. has fought hard to ignore her. Face to face, they're perfectly civil. They have to be. For eight years they've kept a safe distance and tolerated each other as co-workers for one reason only: to make partner at the firm.

...THERE ARE NO RULES.

But all bets are off when they're asked to join forces on a major case. At first apprehensive, they begin to appreciate each other's dedication to the law--and the sparks between them quickly turn into attraction. But the increasingly hot connection doesn't last long when they discover that only one of them will be named partner. Now it's an all out war. And the battle between the sexes is bound to make these lawyers hot under the collar...

Publisher: New York : Berkley Sensation, c2009
ISBN: 9780425226742
Branch Call Number: ROM JAM
ROM JAM
Characteristics: 291 p. ; 18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
AnneCarolineDrake
May 10, 2017

Julie James is a wicked blend of Susan Wiggs and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. She practiced law at Sidley & Austin in Chicago (Michelle Obama's firm) before turning to writing screenplays and chick lit.

This is her second book, and it is one of her best. She nails the grind of practicing law in a big firm ~ including the sexual tension between attorneys.

awyatt89 May 12, 2014

Amazing book. This is my second time reading it and im in love with it. definitely recommend it to anyone!

booklady1 Mar 22, 2014

A fun summer read.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VIRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top