The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning

A Novel

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:

"The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown." --Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne--the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament--comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesb#65533;, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

Publisher: New York : Harper, 2010
Edition: 1st U.S. ed
ISBN: 9780061875748
Branch Call Number: FIC BOU
Characteristics: 423 p. ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Sep 26, 2015

Warning: Bourne's tale of the horrors of the Holocaust goes farther than it needs to, being rather pornographic.

Oct 28, 2011

An excellent read. Lots of action and the plot is great. It made you think about the German war and the survivors of the Holocaust.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at VIRL

To Top