A Fortunate Life Part 1

A Fortunate Life Part 1

Downloadable Video - 2015
Rate this:
At eight years old, an impoverished Bert Facey was forced to start the backbreaking, dawn-to-dusk life of a farm labourer. Unschooled, his father dead, abandoned by his mother, by the age of twenty he had survived the rigours of pioneering the harsh Australian bush and the slaughter of the bloody WWI campaign at Gallipoli. Adapted from A.B. Facey's best-selling autobiographical novel, this is the extraordinary tale of an ordinary Aussie battler, and remains one of the great Australian mini-series. In the tradition of A Town Like Alice and Sara Dane, the complete four chapters of this epic television event is finally available. Part I: Starting Out (1897-1905) Bert Facey's tormented early years through his father's death and harsh economic depression
Publisher: [San Francisco, California, USA] :, Kanopy Streaming,, 2015
Characteristics: 1 online resource (streaming video file)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VIRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top