The Novels of Gillian Flynn

The Novels of Gillian Flynn

eBook - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This collection, available exclusively as an ebook, brings together the first two novels of Gillian Flynn, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Gone Girl. In Sharp Objects, Flynn's debut novel, a young journalist returns home to cover a dark assignment -- and to face her own damaged family history. With its taut, crafted writing, Sharp Objects is addictive, haunting, and unforgettable. Flynn's second novel, Dark Places, is an intricately orchestrated thriller that ravages a family's past to unearth the truth behind a horrifying crime.
Publisher: New York : Crown Publishing Group, 2012
ISBN: 9780307953681
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Flynn, Gillian 1971-
OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jun 24, 2015

4 stars to Sharp Objects and 5 stars to Dark Places.

Both dark, gripping novels. I highly recommend them.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at VIRL

To Top