The Spiderwick Chronicles, Volume I

The Spiderwick Chronicles, Volume I

The Field Guide & the Seeing Stone

Downloadable Audiobook - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Young fans of Harry Potter , and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will fall in love with this thrilling fantasy series that will transport you to another world filled with magic.

The Field Guide:
The Grace Kids--twins Jared and Simon and their older sister, Mallory--aren't all that impressed with the ramshackle old mansion their mother moves them to when their decidedly kooky Great Aunt Lucinda is sent to an asylum. But a series of mysterious events within the house leads the three young Graces to an old book filled with hand drawn pictures of all kinds of fantastic creatures. Jared believes the book holds the key to all the freaky goings on (for which he has been blamed).

The Seeing Stone:
The Grace kids--twins Jared and Simon and their older sister Mallory--are just beginning to get used to Aunt Lucinda's strange old mansion when Simon suddenly disappears. At first, Mallory thinks that her younger brother Simon is pulling some kind of prank. But when it becomes obvious that he's been snatched by goblins, Jared and his sister have to rely on the help of a mischievous house boggart, a nasty bridge troll, and a loud mouthed hobgoblin to get him back--and uncover why he was snatched in the first place!
Publisher: New York :, Listening Library,, 2008
ISBN: 9780739360583
Characteristics: 1 sound file : digital
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc. - Distributor

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at VIRL

To Top