Light It up

Light It up

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
In the newest action-packed thriller starring war veteran Peter Ash, a well-planned and flawlessly executed hijacking reveals the hidden dangers of Colorado's mellowest business, but Ash may find there's more to this crime than meets the eye.
Publisher: New York :, G.P. Putnam's Sons,, [2018]
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780399575631
Branch Call Number: FIC PET
Characteristics: 387 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
IndyPL_ToddG Feb 28, 2019

Pretty darn good entry in the Peter Ash series. Fans of Lee Child, James W. Hall, Thomas Perry, and other such thriller/suspense authors will appreciate the entire series.

s
Suellen1111
Dec 04, 2018

If you are a Harlen Coben, Robert Crais, Robert Parker, Lee Child fan you will enjoy these Nick Petrie books. The main character is likeable. The dialogue is snappy (alert: lots of f-bombs), a love interest is there too. No shortage of action, although it gets a bit confusing & long-winded at times -- I skipped over Dixon's inner dialogue and never missed it. PTSD problems of returning vets works well in the story. Lots of action, including a couple chases and a breathless sequence with a wild ride on an antique gurney. I've thoroughly enjoyed this series & look forward to more.

r
reader7176
Nov 09, 2018

This is the first time I have read a book by Nick Petrie. I found it to be interesting, fast paced and full of action. A great read.

fineplan Apr 23, 2018

A fast and dangerous ride through Denver by a scarred, violently efficient veteran.

Peter is asked to help guard a shipment of legal drug money after the prior shipment vanished. His experience with dangerous situations makes him ideal for the job... But his opponents may be just a little more skilled and a whole lot more crazy.

r
read5000
Apr 11, 2018

Not like a Jack Reacher , more like an teenage special effects movie .

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VIRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top