The Rabbit Hunter

The Rabbit Hunter

Paperback - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
It begins with a nursery rhyme. Nineteen minutes later you die... The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's internationally bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. There's a face at the window. A stranger wearing a mask stands in the shadow of a garden. He's watching his first victim through the window. He will kill him slowly, make it last - play him a nursery rhyme - make him pay. A killer in your house. There's only one person the police can turn to - ex-Detective Joona Linna - but he's serving time in a high-security prison. So they offer him a chance to secure his freedom: help Superintendent Saga Bauer track down the vicious killer known as the Rabbit Hunter, before he strikes again. Only one man can stop him. Soon another three victims have been murdered and Stockholm is in the grip of terror. Joona Linna must catch a disturbed predator, whose trail of destruction leads back to one horrific night of violence - with consequences more terrifying than anyone could have imagined...
Publisher: London :, HarperCollins,, 2016, c2018
Copyright Date: 2018
ISBN: 9780008205911
Branch Call Number: FIC KEP
Characteristics: 521 pages ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Smith, Neil (Neil Andrew), - Translator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
maipenrai
Oct 01, 2020

Far too long. Far too violent!! Very confusing beginning. Disappointed Kristi & Abby Tabby

b
brangwinn
Mar 01, 2020

Why do I let myself get pulled into these graphic Swedish noir novels about gruesome murders. Well, maybe because the story is intense and interesting, maybe it is because the characters are sometimes and bizarre and quirky as the storyline. I need to go back and read the previous books in the series to see how the policeman turned criminal evolved to the point he is at in this book. So many murders in this book and such success in hunting the killer. I would love to see more of the character, Saga. I felt a little let down when she was sent to Chicago to interview a woman who knew the murdered men far more intimately than she wanted. She should have been with Joona.

l
LauraSteinert
Jun 04, 2019

Wonderfully told story of a madman and the brilliant detective who solves the case. It is very frustrating that two of the seven Joona Linna stories have not been translated. Still, the novel is stand-alone quality. Joona is given a 36 hours pass to get out of jail. Who knew that you can get our of jail just by asking? Then he goes about solving a crime that none of his former coworkers can manage.
This has too much graphic sex and violence for cozy readers to enjoy.
One of the best things about having a husband and wife writing duo is that one never has to say "a woman would never say that" or ask them selves "Do men actually think that is what goes on in a woman's mind?"

d
dubonnet
Feb 09, 2019

I like the character of Joona Linna...but found this story to have too much graphic violence. If you love bunnies, this book is not for you.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VIRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top